Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

bethany beach night lights 35mm f 1.4 boardwalk july 4th

My first vacation in over 9 months. It’s now a blur.

nikon d600 35mm dof

For the first time in several months I was able to get out of the house every day and shoot something other than a baby (No offense to my lil’ one)!

bethany beach sunrise

My mornings started with a walk to the beach. Nice, quiet and peaceful but ridiculously hot! Often times too hot to shoot.

sunset bethany beach de

Ventured out every evening to capture whatever (even the most mundane) I could at sunset and blue hour. I was desperate to photograph anything.

bethany beach july 4th sodium lamps

My photo walks ended with strolls on the boardwalk with my beloved camera, drenched in the light of sodium lamps.

PS. With regard to copyright – all images belong to figandthewasp.wordpress.com unless otherwise stated. Be kind and give credit where credit is due.

’nuff said

