Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

When I look back at these photos I ask myself “How did I not gain 30 lbs on this trip?”

rome bakery cupcakes italy

I was kicking myself in the butt for waiting till the last day to stop at Made Creative Bakery. I walked past this sweet shop every morning and it was even on my ‘go-to’ list!

roma italy italia cupcakes

I knew I could get cupcakes from numerous shops back home. But this place was mentioned in a number of food blogs… it was definitely worth the visit!

rome cupcakes roma italia italy

Nope, that’s not a savory sandwich up there!

rome cupcakes italy italia roma

Above: Made Creative Bakery, via dei Coronari, Rome.

rome bakery tortine al pistacchio ricotta

Don’t get the idea that you can walk past Forno Marco Roscioli and not buy something! It’s impossible!

roma italy strudel di hele

sweets italian bakery italy rome

They have the most incredible window display!

roma rome bakery italy italia

Those meringues look big, right? They are! They were bigger than the size of my head!

rome roma bomba nutella breakfast italy

Casa & Bottega, via dei Coronari, Rome.

The one thing I had to have each day? A bombolone filled with nutella. I miss it so much! (My waistline doesn’t miss it though!)

PS. With regard to copyright – all images belong to little ol’ me (the wasp) unless otherwise stated. Be kind and give credit where credit is due.

