Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Remember I promised photos from the Indian weddings I’ve attended this Summer? No? Yea, I was hoping you would forget! 😉 Here are a few images from my friend’s Hindu wedding ceremony.

south indian wedding kerala malayalee

Exchanging the garlands symbolizes the bride and groom’s adoration for each other.

south indian wedding hindu malayalee kerala

south indian wedding malayalee kerala

Preparing offerings.

south indian wedding malayalee kerala

south indian wedding ceremony malayalee kerala

kerala malayalee wedding ceremony

kerala malayalee wedding sari lehenga

At the reception with my friend, the bride.

sari lehenga malayalee kerala

Nope, it’s not what you think. I’m completely sober. I’m just easily amused. 🙂

sari lehenga malayalees kerala

figandthewasp and the gang.

PS. With regard to copyright – all images belong to little ole me (the wasp) unless otherwise stated. Be kind and give credit where credit is due.

