Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

A special thanks to the WordPress team for the “Freshly Pressed” Memories of Amsterdam on 4/20… hopefully the date wasn’t the only thing to influence them! 🙂

And because of being “Freshly Pressed” I was inundated with “Like”s and comments from many of you! You guys really made my day (and weekend… and what the heck, my whole year!) Thanks so much!

Now on to the serious stuff – I had many questions regarding my camera and lenses. I’ve posted some of my favorite photos taken with either my Nikon D90 (sigh, no longer with me) or Nikon D7000 (the incredible replacement) and my go-to everyday lens, the Nikkor 50mm f/1.8.

Remedy Diner 2011, Raleigh NC.

Bokeh at dusk, Raleigh NC.

Meringue from Melly’s Cookie Bar 2011, Amsterdam.

NC State Fair 2011, Raleigh NC.

SPARKcon 2010, Raleigh NC.

SPARKcon 2010, Raleigh NC.

Bokeh at Dogfish Head Brewery 2010, Rehobeth DE.

“One of a kind” Pata Negra 2010, Despana NYC.

Next time I’ll feature my favorite wide angle – Tokina 11-16mm.

With regard to copyright – all images belong to little ol’ me (the wasp) unless otherwise stated. Be kind and give credit where credit is due.

