Tags

, ,

“You have a pretty face, stop twisting it into ridiculous poses. It looks fine on models; you look like a fool.”

Wow! Haters gonna hate! 🙂

I initially burst out laughing when I read the above comment yesterday. Then I thought, ‘wait a minute! This is a compliment of the highest degree! Woo hoo!’

C’mon, who out there takes this blog (and me) seriously? Do I really care if I look like a fool? NO. If that were the case I wouldn’t post half of the images I’ve already posted. I’m not a model (and I don’t care to be).

The only thing I take seriously is photography (and food). And when I’m talking about photography I’m not referring to self portraits or my ‘material goods’ shots. I would rather strike the pose of a fool… I think it’s rather funny!

So to end, I decided to post my best non-fool shot. Just a little twisting into a ridiculous pose… I rank this one up there with Gisele’s finest modeling shots/looks… whaddya think? 😉

photographer: Nick Greenway

Happy Friday everyone!

PS. With regard to copyright – all images belong to little ol’ me (the wasp) unless otherwise stated. Be kind and give credit where credit is due.

