Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , ,

Remember my 60’s love post yesterday? Well I was so inspired by it yesterday I decided to dig (well shovel) through my closet to see if I could come up with anything close to the Dsquared2 runway looks…

LOVE that look on the top left! Nerdy chic!

Dsquared2 F/W 2012 via inapad.com

Love the hair and cropped pants in the Dsquared2 F/W 2012 collection via isoldmycookiecutter.com

I was trying my best at the nerdy chic look – top top left. Hair – check.

I got ‘looks’ from people today. Not sure if it was a look of approval, disapproval or confusion since it was 80 degrees today and I was wearing my shirt buttoned to the top! Button down shirt – check.

Cropped pants – check. Bonus points for lots of zippers.

top: Proenza Schouler for Target (I told you I had to dig through my closet!); pants: Gap; sandals: moda; sunglasses: Gucci.

Heels – uncheck. Not heels like at Dsquared2 but, it’s close right? Did I ever tell you how clumsy I am?

PS. With regard to copyright – all images belong to little ol’ me (the wasp) unless otherwise stated. Be kind and give credit where credit is due.

