Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

I realized a few weeks back that I hadn’t posted any local restaurant reviews in awhile. So, I’ve decided to continue that series focusing on some of my favorite standbys in Raleigh.

Let me tell you about Remedy Diner…

Located downtown at the corner of Hargett and Blount Streets and run by some of the nicest people you’ll meet in Raleigh. Seriously, every one who works there is very friendly!

Inside the windows hold one of my favorites things – stars.

Wondering why I like them so much? During the Christmas season in the part of India my family is from you’ll see these stars hanging outside almost every house. At night it’s absolutely wonderful to see house after house illuminated with with these beautiful stars. (So, it reminds me of home! sniff sniff…)

Now, let’s move on to more important things…

Remedy has an interesting mix of drinks on their menu… two favorites: Anxiety Antidote and Snake Oil.  On this visit though I chose Aviator’s Frostnipper Winter Warmer, a full-bodied, smoked spiced beer…

…to eat with my…

…french toast. What? What am I supposed to have? Coffee? Jeez, I’m sounding like a I have a problem. Actually I had a cup of coffee before I arrived at Remedy. Anyway back to my yummy french toast – slices of Texas toast  grilled and topped with sugar, butter and kiwi!

My other half opted for the breakfast burrito – scrambled eggs nestled between black bean relish and pepper jack cheese and topped with fresh pico de gallo, sour cream and guacamole. And before I forget – one the greatest things about Remedy is their extensive offering of vegan items. I have a mild milk allergy but their “Alternative Therapies” like vegan key lime cheesecake and vegan reuben allow me to indulge in my favorites without sacrificing taste or health! 🙂

And after all that there was nothing left. **This was not our table, btw. I would never leave such a mess!**

More pictures of Remedy to come soon – I couldn’t stop taking photos! 🙂

PS. With regard to copyright – all images belong to little ol’ me unless otherwise stated. Be kind and give credit where credit is due. ’nuff said

