Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Last summer I made a short trip to Rome as part of my European vacation. I was very excited to see a part of Italy and Rome did not disappoint. Now I can’t wait to go back and stay longer and see MORE of Italy – Naples, Florence and the Amalfi Coast… sigh.

My evening stop at the beautifully illuminated Colosseum.

Debating whether to make the climb up to the top of the Spanish Steps.

Enjoying my daily treat – Granita di Caffe con panna at Sant’Eustachio Il Caffè… the best in Rome!! (Look at how long my hair was!!)

Here a Vespa, there a Vespa, everywhere a Vespa…

One of my favorite places to people watch? Piazza della Rotonda at the Pantheon.

Watching a bride and groom take their wedding photos at Trevi Fountain.

PS. With regard to copyright – all images belong to little ol’ me (the wasp) unless otherwise stated. Be kind and give credit where credit is due.

