Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Remember my ‘degrees of smoke’ post? You don’t? Really? Has senility set in? Well, don’t feel bad, because I can barely remember it either. 🙂

I was looking over some old posts last week and decided to play around with makeup. I went with a

GOOD

vs

EVIL 

theme. I always love a traditional black smokey eye…

Excuse my rage please. I was having a Grace Jones moment after experiencing difficulty with my Nikon remote. Forgive me. Anywho, I love how a smokey eye can be both pretty and tough. One of the more pretty looks I’ve admired is Natasha Poly’s green smokey eye below –

– and I decided to have my hand at it but rather than a nude lip color, I opted for a bright orange…

Did I do it? Did I conquer the smokey eye?

Evil makeup: Diorshow Blackout mascara; L’Oreal Lineur Intense Brush Tip Liquid Eyeliner; L’Oreal Infallible 24 hr Eyeshadow in Eternal Black; Tarte Cheek Stain in Sunkissed; NARS lip color in Napoli; MAC Plushglass in Big Kiss. Scarf: shopbop.com

Good makeup: Diorshow Blackout mascara; L’Oreal Lineur Intense Brush Tip Liquid Eyeliner; L’Oreal Hip Studio Secrets eyeshadow in Flashy; Tarte Cheek Stain in Sunkissed; Make Up For Ever Professional Rouge Artist Intense in #40. Scarf: All Saints.

PS. With regard to copyright – all images belong to little ol’ me (the wasp) unless otherwise stated. Be kind and give credit where credit is due.

