Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Yep, that’s right… I decided to cut my hair again!

For many years I have secretly admired Freja’s hair… hint hint.

via stylefrizz.com

When I was younger I sported a shaggy style for quite a number of years. Actually it was somewhere in between a shag and the Rachel and it wasn’t the best. At some point when pin straight hair became fashionable the shag needed to go.

Long straight locks backstage at Roberto Cavalli via beauty.lovelyish.com

From then on I was always either a One Length Larry or Super Long Layers Woman. Armed with numerous pictures of Freja and my other hairstyle hero, Sojourner Morrell, I worked up the courage to ask for the shag cut.

via swinging-paris.com

via fashiongonerogue.com

via reallifeiselsewhere.blogspot.com

The result…?

…is a haircut I absolutely love! Now I’m just as cool as Freja and Sojourner, right?

Hair by? You guessed it, by Alexa at Boylan Heights.

PS. With regard to copyright – all images belong to little ol’ me (the wasp) unless otherwise stated. Be kind and give credit where credit is due.

