Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

It is just me or are curls suddenly popping up everywhere… in editorials, ad campaigns, etc?

10 Crosby editorial/shopbop.com*

*Not only is that hair incredible but check out Derek Lam’s 10 Crosby line! Woo hoo!

 Just when I had conquered the ‘bedhead’ or ‘beach waves’ texture I have now become obsessed with curly-q’s. Think Annie… but in a good disheveled way.

Little Orphan Annie/blogs.sfweekly.com

I thought I would take a crack at it with a curling iron at my disposal. However, my curling iron barrel is a bit too big to produce the tight spiral waves. I also employed my flat iron which I knew would produce ‘waves’ with every turn.

I thought I was kind of successful at it except I can’t get those curls at the top of my head!

Well, no dice.  Guess I’ll have to break out the roller set…

Anyway, here are some of my favorite curly looks –

Malgosia Bela/ICEBERG Fall 2011

Mikaela Carlén/Andreas Öhlund/Velvet December 2011

10 Crosby by Derek Lam editorial/shopbop.com

Mona Johannesson/Mikael Schulz/Tush Spring 2011

This was the best I could do…

PS. With regard to copyright – all images belong to little ol’ me (the wasp) unless otherwise stated. Be kind and give credit where credit is due.

