Tags

, , , , , , ,

I would love for people to follow me. I would love to be a trendsetter and inspire people. But let’s face it, I’m a follower. A happy follower. I can’t say I started the ombre hair trend. In fact it took several months (maybe a year – gasp!) before I jumped on that bandwagon. So today I’m hoping that I’m not too far behind in the ombre nail look.

 It was first spotted Parkmoonchoo Fall 2011 show, which was later blogged by fashionologie.com – inky ombre nails. They went the inky blue route (absolutely beautiful!).

I chose to go with my old standby of OPI’s Malaga Wine paired with Rimmel’s Pink Bliss.

I’m just hoping that it doesn’t look like I dipped my fingernails in blood! 🙂

PS. With regard to copyright – all images belong to little ol’ me (the wasp) unless otherwise stated. Be kind and give credit where credit is due.

