Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

I love Emmanuelle Alt’s style. There I said it. I can’t really put my finger on why but she has that certain je nai sais quoi (Ha ha. Get it? She’s French. Still don’t get it?  Oh well…). Her styling is very simplistic and really nothing out of the ordinary. But she always makes a t-shirt, blazer, jeans and boots look incredible (they better be incredible since they’re Balmain and Isabel Marant)!

Emmanuelle Alt/mystylefest.wordpress.com

From most of her pictures I see she leans towards greys, black, and blues (which are staples in my wardrobe too).

Geraldine Saglio and Emmanuelle Alt/fashionbeans.tumblr.com

Emmanuelle Alt/ineedasociallife.com

And I’m not surprised when I find that she has styled some of my favorite editorials.

Mona Johannesson/Patrick Demarchelier/Vogue Paris March 2005

Isabeli Fontana/Mert Alas & Marcus Piggott/Vogue Paris July 2011

Kate Moss/Inez van Lamsweerde & Vinoodh Matadin/Vogue Paris April 2008

Iselin Steiro/David Sims/Vogue Paris March 2010

Here I pay homage to Alt…

Now if we can only get her here to US Vogue!

jacket: H&M; top: Kain Label; denim: MiH; boots: Donald Pliner; chain worn as belt: ebay.

PS. With regard to copyright – all images belong to little ol’ me (the wasp) unless otherwise stated. Be kind and give credit where credit is due.

