Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , ,

When I look back at the last few decades of fashion there are two that really strike a chord with me – the 60’s and the 70’s. The 80’s and the 90’s cause me to cringe (Will this please go away soon? You wanna see me in neon, jelly sandals and ill fitting glasses? No? Didn’t think so. But if you can rock it, hey, more power to ya!). Anywho, let’s take a closer look at the 60’s. This saw the advent of the mini skirt, go-go boots, skinny jeans, A-line dresses, babydoll dresses, cat-eye makeup… all favorite things of mine.

60's fashion; digilander.libero.it

Here’s my modern take on the 60’s look (modern, because I don’t have go-go boots and well, my top reminds me of 60’s prints).  I paired an A-line poppy print top with skinny jeans and flat knee length boots…

Is that top the cutest or what? And it has a contrasting pocket on one side… yay for asymmetry! 😀

Buttons on the back?!? You’re speaking my language!

Boots that can be stylish and comfortable?!? A double threat!

The 60’s look? I think I’m getting the hang of it!

poppy top: Orla Kiely; black tee: C+C California; denim: Earnest Sewn; boots: Lanvin; ring: endless.com;

cat eye: all me!

PS. With regard to copyright – all images belong to little ol’ me unless otherwise stated. Be kind and give credit where credit is due.

’nuff said

