Tags

, , , , , , ,

Ok, let me just put this out there. I like burgers. No, I love burgers. I know what you’re thinking, ‘this is not a burger eating gal!’ Well, I agree with you on that only because it’s hard to find a really good burger joint out here! Do you know how difficult it is to get a well seasoned medium cooked burger? Apparently very hard in Raleigh land… because when I order ‘medium’ it somehow translates to ‘well done’. Do they not understand me? Maybe it’s because I’m a quiet talker? I should be louder, or so I’m told… maybe I have to write it out, I don’t know. Anyway, back to burgers – everything changed the day Chuck’s entered my life.

Simple… white, black and red. Look familiar?

Previously I mentioned Beasley’s Chicken + Honey, which I gave a generally good review. I have been back since and can say that I liked my second visit even more.  Now, Chuck’s is owned by the same chef, Ms. Ashley Christensen (do I need remind you of the James Beard semi-finalist?), and is conveniently located right next door to Beasley’s. Menu is straightforward, 1/2 lb chuck (good god!!), cooked medium (are these guys after my heart or what?)

Now, how you gonna top that burger? – how about shredded dino kale, roasted beets, crushed avocado, bacon onion jam and cream cheese as toppings! With 1/2 lb fries on the side with your standard (ketchup), AND different flavors of mayo (these guys have read my mind!).

My choice – Spirit Animal. An enormously juicy burger topped with roasted poblano chilis, grilled tomatoes, cream cheese and tortilla dust? Whaaaaaaat???Yes, words cannot describe how good it is!

silver ring: etsy.

Local beers on tap and tempting shakes round out the drink menu. I didn’t try a shake because, frankly it’s hard enough for me to eat 1/2 lb of chuck and a 1/2 lb of fries… you think I can add a shake to that? Obviously I’ll be back again. Did I tell you how much I love this place???

Need more info?

PS. With regard to copyright – all images belong to little ol’ me unless otherwise stated. Be kind and give credit where credit is due.

’nuff said

