Tags

, , , , , , , ,

Remember a little while ago I was trying to conquer color blocking… mixing royal blue and green… poppy, grass green and blue? (Don’t know what I am talking about – check it – my second attempt at colorblocking).

Well, let us now consider the opposite – monochrome.

The Fashionables.com

stylehog.com

 As some of you know I’m sometimes late to the fashion game (my score: -231). I read look at plenty of mags, ELLE, Bazaar, Allure, Marie Claire, Vogue (pretty much only International issues, sorry Anna W), etc., only to find myself more confused and flustered.

So, imagine to my surprise that my other half had mastered monochromatic style. He started with beiges and taupes, then ventured into various shades of blue, dark greys and eventually black. I myself am drawn to black clothing with my handbag or other accessories serving to add a pop of color. But as the weeks go on and my interest fading I found myself drawn to monochromatic looks. Does this mean my other (better) half has more fashion cred than me? Oh boy, this means war!

top: T by Alexander Wang; denim: J Brand 912; bangle: etsy.com

PS. With regard to copyright – all images belong to little ol’ me unless otherwise stated. Be kind and give credit where credit is due.

’nuff said

