Tags

, , , , , , ,

It’s that time of year again! Haircut time. Yea, it sounds like I never cut my hair, right? You’re wrong. Well, kinda wrong. Typically I like to be (somewhat) opposite to most people and chop my hair shorter once the mercury drops. After this cut I let it go till the next fall (of course with a few trims here and there… hello split ends!).

Ain’t I a doll? (Please don’t take me seriously here!)

By this time each year I hit my breaking point as I start to feel that my hair is wearing me (think Morticia from Addam’s Family).

2011 was my first year to experiment with a color other than black (wait a minute! Is black a color? I thought colors need to reflect and emit light… argh! This is a complicated topic). Anyway, back to my problems. I’ve got 99 problems and hair color IS one. I opted for the ombre look thinking I could ease my way to a different color by just bleaching the last few inches.  Here was some of my inspiration…

Lily Aldridge

Lily Aldridge/unknown

Ashlee Simpson at BCBG Max Azria Spring 2011/Jason Kempin

Wow, what a dramatic change (at least in my mind)!

So now I’m venturing back to ‘just below shoulder’ length and am debating whether to continue with the ombre or just cut it out of my life (get it?).

Daphne/weheartit.com

PS. With regard to copyright – all images belong to little ol’ me unless otherwise stated. Be kind and give credit where credit is due.

’nuff said

