Tags

, , , , ,

Today I am Superwoman. And that says a lot because most days I’m your everyday weakling. I would prefer Wonder Woman but that’s a lot to live up to (plus I’ve outgrown my Wonder Woman underoos). So, how did I accomplish this you ask? I’m wearing a cape top, silly!

I’ve noticed that capes are again trying to make a comeback. (Wait a minute, did they ever go away?). Didn’t we see this a few seasons ago or was it just last fall?

How many fashion mags do I read look at and not know this info?)

Anyway, you should know by now that I prefer things to be asymmetrical, slightly off kilter, if you will.  So rather than wear a full cape I’m sporting a half cape. (I do own ponchos… can those count as capes? Argh!) My fashion ineptitude is rearing it’s ugly head!

top: Anzevino and Florence; pants: H&M

PS. With regard to copyright – all images belong to little ol’ me unless otherwise stated. Be kind and give credit where credit is due.

’nuff said

