Tags

, , , , , , ,

You noticed the ‘nude’ in parentheses? Yea, nude is what I’m really referring to, but I thought the use of that word alone may translate into ‘NSFW’ which in turn keeps the prospective reader away (or brings more in… who am I kidding, you crazy people). Nude, peach, rose, beige (whatever shade you want to call it) are favorite colors of mine as it works well with my skin color. It also makes people think that I’m not wearing anything when they see me from a distance. hehe. Ahem, sorry guys, no flashing here!

top: Zara.

So you can imagine how happy I was to find these colors in full force this past spring… with also my second color of choice – orange! Hey, lets not forget that I do love bright colors… hello, color blocking! Here are some of my favorite ‘nudes’ this year!

Jenny Packham/Spring 2011

Mango/Spring 2011

Donna Karan/Spring 2011

BECCA Cosmetics

Whoa, nude even translated well into cosmetics! Yay! 😉

PS. With regard to copyright – all images belong to little ol’ me  unless otherwise stated. Be kind and give credit where credit is due.

’nuff said

