Tags

, , , , , , , , ,

I’d like to think I’m a seasoned traveler, having been to many cities, countries, continents… but I had not ventured to the West Coast (US)  in my numerous years of travel.  It’s not that I couldn’t go (I had many opportunities)… it’s just that when the vacation time presented itself I would always choose to head to another country.  What can I say, I like foreign blood. (huh?)  So, of course, my first west coast trip didn’t involve the US at all.  I went as far away as possible  – CANADA! Vancouver, to be exact. Have you been there? What an amazing city! I stayed on the West End… had the best Asian food I can remember. Local mom and pop coffee shops were excellent. The beach was 10 minutes walking distance. Mountains – 15 minutes by car. And Stanley Park… can it get any better?  City, beach, mountains, all-in-one!  Let’s just say I can’t wait to go back. Here are a few photos from my trip.

Lionsgate Bridge

Whistler

Japadogs!!

Grouse Mtn Skyride

English Bay

PS. In regard to copyright – all images belong to little ol’ me unless otherwise stated. Be kind and give credit where credit is due.

’nuff said

