Tags

, , , , , , , ,

Yea, you read that post title right. pt2 is my second attempt at color blocking. What can I say? I’m a Virgo (perfectionist, hint, hint. This often doesn’t work to my advantage).

I have no idea what happened to my hair... or my pants?!?

Opening my closet door this morning and rummaging through endless tops and pants – voilà! There it was smacking me (pleasantly… I’m not a violent person) in the face! My tried and true hunter green boatneck top and a pair of old (I have no clue where I purchased these, that’s how old they are) bright blue jeans! YAY for me! Ok, I’m being over the top but can you understand how long it took me to make this discovery? Do you know how many fashion mags I look at (read) a month? This pairing should have been more obvious!

That blue background only helps my color blocking attempt, right??

Now, to find the right accessories – I couldn’t carry my green Balenciaga from the previous post. This is an obvious NO (I hope someone out there agrees with me on this one). So, to tone (somewhat) down the high contrast look I opted for my brown suede Balenciaga hobo (is this what they are still called?)

listen kids, bad posture does this to your back!

top: J Crew. pants: I have no clue, seriously! belt: Zara. bag: Balenciaga. ring: Low Luv x Erin Wasson. bracelet: Antik Batik. watch: Android.

PS. In regard to copyright – all images belong to little ol’ me unless otherwise stated. Be kind and give credit where credit is due.

’nuff said

